CEPF/DC15/1 (Rev)

Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund

Fifteenth Meeting of the Donor Council World Bank Headquarters, Washington, DC 9 September 2009 9 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. EST

Preliminary List of Attendees

Donor Council Members

James Wolfensohn, Donor Council Chairman

Monique Barbut, CEO	Global Environment Facility
Toshinori Doi, Director of Development	Government of Japan
Issues, International Bureau, Ministry	_
of Finance	
Pierre Jacquet, Executive Director for Strategy	L'Agence Française de Développement
Peter Seligmann, CEO and Chairman	Conservation International
Katherine Sierra, Vice President, Sustainable	The World Bank
Development	
Jørgen Thomsen, Director, Conservation and	The MacArthur Foundation
Sustainable Development on behalf of Robert	
Gallucci, President	

<u>Staff</u>

CEPF

Bobbie Jo Kelso, Acting Executive Director & Senior Director for External Affairs Julie Shaw, Writer/Editor, External Affairs

Agence Française de Développement

Irène Alvarez, Environment – Biodiversity Gilles Kleitz, CEPF Task Manager, Environment – Biodiversity

Conservation International

Jennifer Morris, Senior Vice President, Ecosystem Finance

Global Environment Facility

Gustavo Fonseca, Team Leader, Natural Resources

Government of Japan

Yasuaki Yoneyama, Director, Co-ordination Office, Development Policy Division, International Bureau, Ministry of Finance

Toshio Torii, Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau Ministry of the Environment

Daiji Kawaguchi, Assistant Director, Global Biodiversity Strategy Office, Nature Conservation Bureau, Ministry of the Environment Motoo Kakihara, Advisor, Office of the Executive Director, Japan, The World Bank

World Bank

Michele de Nevers, Senior Manager, Environment Department Kathy MacKinnon, Lead Biodiversity Specialist and CEPF Task Team Leader