Critical Ecosystem Partnership Fund

Second Meeting of the Donor Council World Bank Headquarters, Washington, DC 11 December 2001

List of Attendees

Donor Council Members

Mohamed El-Ashry, CEO Jonathan Fanton, President Ian Johnson, Vice President -Environmentally and Socially Sustainable Development Peter Seligmann, Chairman and CEO

Absent

James D. Wolfensohn, President

Acting Chairman in the absence of Mr. Wolfensohn Shengman Zhang, Managing Director

Guest (Observer)

Masanori Yoshida, Alternate Executive Director

Staff

World Bank

Gonzalo Castro, Senior Biodiversity Specialist, Environment Department Michael Carroll, Senior Agriculturist, Latin America & Caribbean Department Jeannette Ramirez, Operations Analysis, Latin America & Caribbean Department Modupe Adebowale, Senior Financial Management Specialist, FM & Disbursement Group 2 Hanneke Van Tilburg, Senior Counsel, ESSD & International Law Christopher Gerrard, Senior Evaluations Officer, Operations Evaluations Department OR Karin Perkins, Consultant, Operations Evaluations Department

MacArthur Foundation

Mitchel Wallerstein, Vice President, Program on Global Security and Sustainability

Global Environment Facility

Herbert Acquay, Senior Natural Resources Management Specialist Kanta Kumari, Senior Environmental Specialist

Conservation International

Jorgen Thomsen, Senior Vice President and CEPF Executive Director Nancy Sherman, Senior Director, CEPF Donnell Ocker, Director, CEPF Amelia Smith, Counsel

Global Environment Facility John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation

World Bank **Conservation International**

World Bank

World Bank

Government of Japan